Out Loud! Author Series presents YA paranormal writer Wendy Delsol

Out Loud! The Metro Library Network Author series will present Wendy Delsol, author of the “Stork” trilogy for young adults, on Thursday, June 21 at 7 p.m. at the Hotel at Kirkwood Center.

The event is free and open to the public with no tickets required. The Out Loud! Author Series is a program of the Cedar Rapids, Marion, and Hiawatha Public Libraries.

Delsol’s trilogy follows the adventures of Katla, an L.A. teen transplanted to Minnesota who discovers she has ties to a mysterious group of women who have the ability to place souls on earth. The series is grounded in Norse mythology as well as Icelandic folklore and Hans Christian Andersen’s “The Snow Queen.” Stork was published in 2010 and received the Westchester Fiction Award. Frost was published in 2011, while Flock will be published this fall.

Delsol, who lives in the Des Moines area, is also the author of The McCloud Home for Wayward Girl, which was a Barnes & Noble Pick of the Week in August 2011.

The Out Loud! Author Series will present two additional authors in 2012 including bestselling thriller writer James Rollins (July 1), and science writer Sam Kean (July 13).

Out Loud! The Metro Library Network Author Series is supported by the Giacoletto Foundation with media support from The Gazette and event book sales provided by Barnes & Noble Booksellers.

More information about the Out Loud! Author Series can be found at www.metrolibrarynetwork.org/outloud. Delsol’s web site can be found at www.wendydelsol.com.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s